Company

Down duvets and down pillows produced by GERMANIA BETTWAREN - since 1947 - in the north of Germany.

Down duvets have a centuries-long tradition in cold northern regions and we are continuing this tradition whilst also implementing the most modern processing technology. We also remain loyal to our company's own down pickers in eastern Europe, who - still to this day - collect down and feathers from sustainably run farms located in small, nature-friendly villages, primarily in Siberia, Poland and Ukraine.

Germania Bettwaren is one of the few remaining German down duvet manufacturers which continues to fully integrate the processing of down in Germany (at our Kettenkamp facility): feather washing, sterilization & sorting, followed by filling into carefully stitched ticking.

We are also highly committed to mattress production at the Kettenkamp facility: "genuine German workmanship" continues to take place in our fully integrated production processes in Germany. This is all in accordance with our quality notion of "value" and sustainability. 3 in-house quilting lines and 2 outline cutting systems supply our fully automated adhesion section with high quality components for our mattress production for baby mattresses, adult and hotel mattresses

The high demand for our products is a natural consequence of their excellent quality and the ongoing integration of the latest findings from sleep labs in our materials and processes. In selecting raw materials we are guided exclusively by the criterion of quality, and the processing continues to take place in Germany. The high standards we impose on our sleep systems have led to continuous growth, as well as to our company's outstanding reputation

A factory visit: the Germania team and German President Christian Wulff:

Unternehmen

Daunendecken und Daunenkissen, gefertigt von GERMANIA BETTWAREN- seit 1947 - im Norden Deutschlands.

Daunendecken haben eine Tradition im kalten Norden seit Jahrhunderten - wir führen diese Tradition mit modernster Technologie in der Verarbeitung fort; gleichzeitig bleiben wir jedoch unseren hauseigenen osteuropäischen Daunensammlern treu, die auch heute noch die Daunen und Federn aus kleinen und naturfreundlichen Dörfern zusammentragen: von nachhaltig geführten Farmen, vorrangig aus Sibirien, Polen und der Ukraine.

Germania Bettwaren gehört zu den wenigen deutschen Daunendeckenherstellern, die weiterhin vollstufig die Daunen in Deutschland (im Kettenkamper Werk) verarbeiten: Federnwäsche, Sterilisation & Sortierung, danach erfolgt die Abfüllung in die mit Sorgfalt genähten Inlett Bezüge.

Mit gleichem Enthusiasmus erfolgt auch die Matratzenproduktion im Kettenkamper Werk: weiterhin "echte deutsche Wertarbeit" mit vollstufiger deutscher Fertigung. Das entspricht unserem Qualitäts-Verständnis von "Wertigkeit" und Nachhaltigkeit. 3 hauseigene Steppstrassen und 2 Profilschneideanlagen versorgen die vollautomatische Klebestrasse mit hochwertigen Komponenten für unsere Matratzenfertigung für Babymatratzen, Erwachsenen- & Hotelmatratzen.


Die hohe Nachfrage an unseren Produkten ist besonders auf die hohe Qualität und das Einfließen neuster Erkenntnisse der Schlaflabore in die verarbeiteten Materialien zurückzuführen. Bei der Auswahl der Rohstoffe lassen wir uns nur von der Qualität leiten, die Verarbeitung selbst erfolgt weiterhin in Deutschland. Diese selbst gestellten hohen Anforderungen an unsere Schlafsysteme führten zu einem kontinuierlichen Wachstum und einen ausgezeichneten Ruf unseres Unternehmens.

Werksbesichtigung : das Germania Team und der Ministerpräsident Wulff: